The assembly formation meeting was held Saturday, September 14, 1985 at Fr. August Wyshoff Council (now Fr. James Clement) No. 6389 home in St. Amant, LA.  Fifteen 4th Degree members were present with Master George Wedge presiding.  Faithful Navigator Henry Golbert of Archbishop Blenk Assembly assisted.  Master George Wedge declared that all aspects for forming a new Assembly had been met and he would forward all necessary forms to Supreme for finalization.

An information meeting was held on Thursday, October 3, 1985 with members meeting at Prairieville Council 2657 in Gonzales, LA.  Members were updated on the latest events and it was decided to call an “Election of Officers” and decide on a name for the Assembly at a meeting Thursday, October 17, 1985.  The meeting was held, officers elected and the name of Msgr. Lieux selected.

The new Assembly officers were installed by Master George Wedge following 4:00PM Mass at St. Ann’s Church, Sorrento, La., on February 22, 1986.  An installation banquet was held at Council 6389 home in St. Amant after the installation.  Special guest for the ceremonies was Supreme Director Dr. Earnest Cook, who was also the Vice-Supreme Master for the Fourth Degree, as well as six past masters of the Bienville Province Louisiana District #1.  Special guest included thirteen members of Msgr. Lieux’s family.

Msgr. Lieux Assembly Charter


Latest Events

Latest News